Please note: Deleting the Acorn TV app from your device does not cancel your subscription. You must follow the cancel instructions below in order to stop being billed.
If you signed up via Google Play through the Acorn TV Android app, you can cancel your subscription by following these steps:
From your computer:
Once you've completed the steps above, you will see a message stating, “You have successfully cancelled your subscription,” and you will receive an email from Google Play confirming the cancellation. Your subscription will stop at the end of the current billing cycle.
From your Android Phone:
Once you've completed the above steps, you will see a brief pop-up stating “Subscription will be canceled,” and you will receive an email from Google Play confirming the cancellation. Your subscription will stop at the end of the current billing cycle.
*** If you don't see Acorn TV listed as one of your subscriptions, then the Google Play account that you are signed in to is not the one paying for your subscription. Please repeat the steps above while signed in to the Google Play account that is paying for the Acorn TV subscription. If you can't locate the Google Play account attached to your Acorn TV subscription, please contact Google Play for support.